Best Feature  - Little Miss Sunshine

Fox Searchlight Pictures
Marc Turtletaub, David T. Friendly, Peter Saraf, Albert Berger & Ron Yerxa

Best Director  - Jonathon Dayton & Valerie Faris

Fox Searchlight Pictures
Little Miss Sunshine

Best Screenplay - Jason Reitman 

Fox Searchlight Pictures
Thank You For Smoking

Best First Feature - Sweet Land

No Distributor
Director:  Ali Selim
Producers:  Alan Cumming, James Bigham, Ali Selim

Best First Screenplay - Michael Arndt 

Fox Searchlight Pictures
Little Miss Sunshine

John Cassavetes Award  (For the Best Feature made for under $500,000)

Sony Pictures Classics
Richard Glatzer & Wash Westmoreland
Producer: Anne Clements

Best Supporting Female - Frances McDormand

Sony Pictures Classics
Friends with Money

Best Supporting Male - Alan Arkin

Fox Searchlight Pictures
Little Miss Sunshine

Best Female Lead - Shareeka Epps

Half Nelson

Best Male Lead - Ryan Gosling

Half Nelson

Best Cinematography - Guillermo Navarro

Pan’s Labyrinth

Best Foreign Film - The Lives of Others

Sony Pictures Classics Director:
Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck

Best Documentary - The Road to Guantanamo

Roadside Attractions Directors:
Michael Winterbottom and Mat Whitecross

This year’s nominees for Best Feature were American Gun, The Dead Girl, Half Nelson, Little Miss Sunshine, and Pan’s Labyrinth.

Best First Feature nominees were Day Night Day Night, Man Push Cart, The Motel, Sweet Land, and Wristcutters: A Love Story.